April 12th: Blues and R&R

GOT YOU ON MY MIND

I’ve got you on my mind, I’m feeling kind of sad and low.
Got you on my mind, feeling kind of sad and low.
I’m wondering where you are, wondering why you had to go.
Tears begin to fall every time I hear your name.
Tears begin to fall every time I hear your name.
But since you went away, nothing seems to be the same.
No matter how I try,
My heart just don’t see why
I can’t forget you.
If ever it should be
You want to come back to me,
You know I’d let you.
…………..

JUST BECAUSE

Well, well,
Just because you think you’re so pretty,
And just because your momma thinks you’re hot,
Just because you think you’ve got something
Nobody girl has got,
You’ve caused me to spend all my money.
After you laughed and called me old Santa Claus.
I’m telling you,
Baby, I’m through with you.
Because, well well, just because.
Well, well,
Just because you think got been lonesome
And just because you think that I’ll be blue.
Just because you think good old Santa
Don’t stick around phone only you
You’ve caused me to lose all my girlfriends
And you called me old Santa Claus
I’m telling you
Little baby, I’m through with you
Because well well just because

 

Leave a Reply

