JUST BECAUSE…

Shattering stereotypes   

Poem format:        Just because I am…  

                                Doesn’t mean…    

                                 Doesn’t mean…   

                                  (Statement)

Examples:

Just because I am calm

Doesn’t mean I don’t have an opinion

Doesn’t mean I don’t know my rights

Doesn’t mean I am going to submit myself to others

I am peaceful

o     o     o     o    o    o    o    o    o

Just because I am a woman

Doesn’t mean I don’t deserve respect

Doesn’t mean I am fragile

Doesn’t mean I am emotional.

I am strong

  • Just because I am a woman Doesn’t mean I don’t deserve respect Doesn’t mean I am fragile Doesn’t mean I am emotional. I am strong
  • Just because I am calm Doesn’t mean I don’t have an opinion Doesn’t mean I don’t know my rights Doesn’t mean I am going to submit myself to others. I am peaceful
  • Just because I am quiet Doesn’t mean I don’t have a voice Doesn’t mean I don’t see what you’re doing Doesn’t mean I can’t change the world I am strong
  • Just because I smile Doesn’t mean I am always happy Doesn’t mean I don’t cry Doesn’t mean I don’t get sad.
  • Just because I am big Doesn’t mean I’m always hungry Doesn’t mean I run slow Doesn’t mean I’m unhealthy . I am a person
  • Just because I am not trendy Doesn’t mean I’m poor Doesn’t mean I don’t care about my appearance I like all clothes
  • Just because I’m a girl – Doesn’t mean I like pink – Doesn’t mean I love shopping – And doesn’t mean I can’t be strong
  • Just because I wear glasses Doesn’t mean I’m a nerd Doesn’t mean I have four eyes And doesn’t mean you can make fun of me

 

  • Just because I am old, doesn’t mean that I am not beautiful… Bees still want me  – Said the flower.
Leave a Reply

