TWO WINGS

TWO WINGS

angel-574647_960_720

Teach me Jesus teach me
Teach me how to pray
That I may save some sinners
Lord teach me what to say

I want two wings to veil my face.
I want two wings to fly away …

Meet me Jesus, meet me,
Meet me in the middle of the air
If these two wings should fail me,
Lord meet me with another pair.

This old time religion
Sometimes will make you shout
If you’ve ever been drawn by  the Spirit
You know what I’m talking about

 

TWO WINGS is a song about Christian life, a sort of prayer dealing with  salvation and  faith in Jesus Christ.

When it was sung by Rev. Utah Smith, known as the “Two-Winged Preacher” and highly regarded for both his preaching and his performances on electric guitar, he occasionally performed wearing enormous white paper wings strapped to his back.

Leave a Reply

